Annual Member Meeting and Elections Dinner 2013

Thank you to all who were able to attend the Annual Member Meeting and Elections Dinner 2013 held Monday, May 21st, 2013 at the Fiesta Resort Conference Center. The event featured the election results of new officers and directors, member recognition and awards, and guest speaker Arizona State Senator Al Melvin. Here is a list of new officers/directors as well as members recognized at the dinner:

President: Janet Gilbert, Gilbert Plumbing
Vice President: Brian Saker, Border Construction Specialties
Secretary: Patricia Thornham, Advance Terrazzo Company
Treasurer: Michael Gatson, Pittman & Murdough
Legal Counsel: Matt Meaker, Sacks Tierney, PA

Jeff Byers, National Bank of Arizona
Emmett Jones, Jones Concrete Construction
Donn Kaebisch, Onsite Temp Housing
Joe LaRovere, Urban Energy Solutions
Rita Lawrence, L&L Asphalt, Inc.
Randy Ship, United Construction Group
Dennis Tsonis, Lovitt & Touche
Christine Ulibarry, CBIZ/Morrison & assciates CPAs

Member Recognition (Chapter Sponsors)
Silver Sponsor: Advance Terrazzo Company and CBIZ/Mayer Hoffman McCann
Bronze Sponsor: AROK, Inc. and Markham Contracting Co.

Partners In Construction:
D.L. Withers Construction
Tutor Perini Building Corp.
The Weitz Company
Sundt Construction

General Contracting Partners:
CORE Construction Services of Arizona, Inc.
Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
FCI Constructors

Leadership Awards:
Government Relations – Advocacy Richard Usher
Events Committee – Christine Ulibarri, Larry Lucero
Safety Committee – Randy York, Dan Naegele
SCF Task Force – John Yoder
Partners In Construction – Wink Ames, David Beer, Ian McDowell
Membership Committee – RJ Floco, Larry Cooper
Residential Construction Forum – Mike McCrery
Insurance Council – Dennis Tsonis
Attorneys Council – Sharon Shively
Finance/CPA Council – Cord Armstrong

Member Appreciation Awards:
2012-2013 Outstanding Subcontractor Member of the Year: David Beer, Sun Valley Masonry
2012-2013 Outstanding Associate Member of the Year: Christine Ulibarri, CBIZ/Mayer Hoffman McCann
2012-2013 Outstanding New Member firm of the Year: Comprehensive Testing Solutions
2012-2013 Outstanding Subcontractor Member Firm of the Year: Banker Insulation, Inc.
2013-2013 Outstanding Associate Member Firm of the Year: CBIZ/Mayer Hoffman McCann
2012-2013 Go-Getter of the Year: Donn Kaebisch, OnSite Temp Housing

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply